The Board

World Trade Board

The World Trade Board, initiated by Finastra, is made up of global leaders, innovative thinkers, industry influencers and subject matter experts from the different corners of trade, finance and commerce. The members are the co-creators of an organisation that has the objective of shaping the future and of being an enabling force for global trade, inclusion and prosperity. The Board shares a common vision which is a collaborative, connected, inclusive trade and finance network enabled by the latest business technologies, allowing the world to prosper. The Board, together with Finastra, is the driving force behind the annual World Trade Symposium and manages a number of working groups and programs to turn its vision into reality.

Strategic Advisors

Pascal Lamy

President Emeritus, Jacques Delors Institute and Former Director-General,World Trade...

World Trade Board Members

Simon Paris

CEO of Finastra, Chair of the World Trade Board

Jonathan T. Fried portrait photo

Jonathan T. Fried

Independant Consultant

Gerard Hartsink portrait photo

Gerard Hartsink

Chairman, GLEIF (Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation Board)

Alexander R. Malaket portrait photo

Alexander R. Malaket

President, OPUS Advisory Services International Inc.

Manoj Menon portrait photo

Manoj Menon

Head of Transaction Banking, First Abu Dhabi Bank

Michael Vrontamitis portrait photo

Michael Vrontamitis

Head of Trade, Europe & Americas, Standard Chartered Bank & Member of the World Trade...

Kaushalya Somasundaram portrait photo

Kaushalya Somasundaram

Head of Payments Partnerships & Industry Relations at Square, UK

Torsten Pull portrait photo

Torsten Pull

SVP and General Manager, Corporate Banking, Finastra

Dr. Rebecca Harding portrait photo

Dr. Rebecca Harding

Independant Economist & CEO of Coriolis Technologies

Dr. Adesegun A. Akin-Olugbade portrait photo

Dr. Adesegun A. Akin-Olugbade

Principal Partner Luwaji Nominees

Mr. Miguel A. Lopera portrait photo

Mr. Miguel A. Lopera

GS1 President & CEO Global Office

John W.H. Denton AO portrait photo

John W.H. Denton AO

Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)